Women’s Squad Numbers confirmed

The squad numbers have been confirmed for the Liberty A-League Women’s season which kicks off on the 14th of October with a pulsating Sydney Derby at Allianz Stadium.

And as the Champions prepare to begin their defence, the numbers that they will wear on the back have been confirmed.

Jada Whyman once again takes the number one jersey, with Tahlia Franco moving to 30.

Taylor Ray will wear number 18 again

Charlotte McLean takes number 3 again with her central defensive partner Nat Tobin remaining in 12 and taking the captain’s armband once more.

New signings Margaux Chauvet & Tori Tumeth will play in 2 and 4 respectively while Lucy Johnson takes the number 6. Our two new arrivals from Brisbane Roar, Shea Connors and Zara Kruger will wear 9 & 19 in Sky Blue.

Matildas star Cortnee Vine also returns to play under Ante Juric and will retain the number 11 jersey, a number which she burst onto the A-League Women’s scene with.

17-year-old attacking midfielder Sienna Saveska will wear the number 10 jersey as she looks to break into a consistent starter in Sky Blue.

New striker Fiona Worts will wear her classic 23 shirt and will be joined up front this year by Aideen Keane who takes on 13.

All eyes are now focused on the 14th of October for the Sydney Derby. Grab tickets for that here.