Ins & Outs

It’s a big weekend of football with our Men’s team opening the season with a massive Big Blue at Allianz Stadium and Ante Juric’s Women’s team looking to back up their Sydney Derby by beating Brisbane.

Jack Rodwell and Joel King both miss out through injury as our Australia Cup winners line up against Melbourne Victory at 7:45pm.

Steve Corica could give Isuzu UTE A-League debuts to Brazilian duo Fabio Gomes and Gabriel Lacerda with defender Jordan Courtney-Perkins also in the mix for a first league start for Sydney FC.

Our Women’s side are without skipper Nat Tobin after she suffered a long-term ACL injury on Saturday. Jynaya Dos Santos is also injured but her sister Indiana is included in the match day squad, along with former Brisbane star Shea Connors.


Sydney FC Men’s Squad:- 1.  Andrew REDMAYNE, 3. Aaron GURD, 4. Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 8.  Jake GIRDWOOD-REICH, 9. Fabio GOMES, 10. Joe LOLLEY, 11. Robert MAK, 12. Corey HOLLMAN, 13. Pat WOOD, 15. Gabriel LACERDA, 17. Anthony CACERES, 18. Matthew SCARCELLA, 19. Mitch GLASSON, 20. Adam PAVLESIC (GK), 21. Zac DE JESUS, 22. Max BURGESS, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 24. Wataru KAMIJO, 25. Jaiden KUCHARSKI , 26. Luke BRATTAN.

(Two to be omitted)

UNAVAILABLE:- 6. Jack RODWELL (injured), 16. Joel KING (injured).

Sydney FC Women’s Squad:-

IN:- 1. Jada WHYMAN, 2. Margaux CHAUVET, 3.  Charlotte MCLEAN, 4. Tori TUMETH, 5. Kirsty FENTON, 6. Lucy JOHNSON, 7. Teigan COLLISTER, 8. Darcey MALONE, 9. Shea CONNORS, 10. Sienna SAVESKA, 11. Cortnee VINE, 13. Aideen KEANE, 14. Abbey LEMON, 18. Taylor RAY, 19. Zara KRUGER, 20. Princess IBINI, 21. Shay HOLLMAN, 22. Indiana DOS SANTOS, 23. Fiona WORTS, 30. Tahlia FRANCO.

(Four to be omitted)

INS:-  2. Margaux CHAUVET, 7. Teigan COLLISTER, 8. Darcey MALONE, 9. Shea CONNORS, 22. Indiana DOS SANTOS.

OUTS:-  12. Natalie TOBIN (injured – season)

UNAVAILABLE:- 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS (injured).

Match Details

Isuzu UTE A-League

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory
Saturday 21 October 2023
Allianz Stadium
Kick Off: 7:45pm AEST
Gates Open: 6:45pm AEST
Broadcast Live: 10Play
Tickets: Click Here

Liberty A-League

Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC
Saturday 21 October 2023
Ballymore Stadium
Kick Off: 4:pm AEST
Broadcast Live: 10Play