Sydney FC Unveil Championship Defending Westfield W-League Squad


Champions Sydney FC will defend their Westfield W-League crown with 15 of last season’s Grand Final winning squad returning for the 2019/20 season.

Matildas’ World Cup stars Caitlin Foord, Alanna Kennedy and Chloe Logarzo will pull on the Sky Blue for another season while United States imports Sofia Huerta and Aubrey Bledsoe come back for 2nd and 3rd seasons respectively.

SHOP: Westfield W-League Women’s Under Armour Home Jersey

Sydney FC’s long serving captain and record Westfield W-League appearance maker Teresa Polias will enter her tenth season with the club, while two-time Championship winner Elizabeth Ralston will play in her eighth season for the Sky Blues.

Fellow Westfield W-League 2018/19 Championship winner and Matilda Princess Ibini will also return to her home club, along with Ally Green, Amy Sayer, Angelique Hristodoulou, Natalie Tobin, Shadeene Evans, Taylor Ray and Trudy Burke who are all on board for another season.

Dual sportsperson and former Matilda Ellie Brush will make her Sydney FC debut this season having represented Western Sydney Wanderers and GWS in the AFL over the last 12 months, while young star striker Remy Siemsen returns to the club alongside new young face Mackenzie Hawkesby.


Head Coach Ante Juric said: “I’m delighted to have the majority of last season’s title winning squad back with us for this season.

“A lot of our players will be a year older and a year wiser from their experience of winning the Championship last season and to able to maintain that consistency in the squad is fabulous.

“We will be working hard in the next few weeks to prepare ourselves for the upcoming season and prepare for the challenge of winning the 2020 title.

Skipper Teresa Polias, who has played in every season of the Westfield W-League since its inception, is excited for season 12 to begin.

“We had a great season last year but it’s time to start again and I am looking forward to defending our Championship.

“We’ve got another very strong squad but it will be a tough challenge to go back to back, so it’s pleasing that a lot of our players have returned again.

“There’s no better feeling for me than walking out in Sky Blue and I think this year’s Westfield W-League is going to be best and most exciting we’ve had.

“I can’t wait to get going.”

Sydney FC will head to Wagga Wagga for a friendly against Newcastle Jets at McDonald’s Park on Sunday 3rd November in preparation for their title defence.

Sydney FC Westfield W-League 2019/20 Squad

Alanna Kennedy
Ally Green
Amy Sayer
Angelique Hristodolou
Aubrey Bledsoe (GK)
Caitlin Foord
Chloe Logarzo 
Ellie Brush
Elizabeth Ralston
Mackenzie Hawkesby
Natalie Tobin
Princess Ibini
Remy Siemsen
Sofia Huerta
Shadeene Evans
Taylor Ray 
Teresa Polias (captain)
Trudy Burke (GK)


alfie membership thin