Sky Blues Claim Inaugural E-League Title


Sydney FC have been crowned the inaugural E-League Champions after they defeated Melbourne City in tonight’s Grand Final 6-1 on aggregate.

Sky Blues’ Xbox Champion Samer Elbadar (Samer96_) beat off the challenge of City’s Josh Wood (Joshingwood) to clinch the trophy over the two legged final, playing one game on PS4 and another on Xbox.

On his victory the Sky Blues’ star said: “It feels absolutely amazing to be Champion.

“It’s what I set out to do from Day 1 and it’s an amazing feeling for it to come true.

“To be honest I wasn’t expecting a score like that, I thought it would be a closer Final, but I thought I was playing really well and I’m really happy with the win.

“The competition has been amazing from start to finish.”

The win comes on the back of Sydney FC claiming the inaugural E-League Premiership two weeks ago, thanks to a combination of Elbadar and PS4 team-mate Mark Brijevski (xMarkoHD) who went unbeaten throughout the nine round season.

Chester Hill resident Elbader was praised by his team mate Brijevski on the victory.

“Samer played a great game and he’s been a fantastic team mate this season,” Brijevski said.

“We’ve pushed each other all the way throughout each round and it was a great feeling to see him turn in that performance in the Final.

“I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my time in the E-League this year and I’m confident of going even one better next season.”

Elbadar was presented with the inaugural trophy in a ceremony following his win and he will now play in the FIFA18 Global Series Play-Off Event, which is a qualification event for the FIFA e-World Cup later this year.