Ins & Outs | Semi Final second leg and Perth tussle

Ufuk Talay and Ante Juric have confirmed their squads ahead of their important games this weekend.


For Ufuk Talay he welcomes Jordan Courtney-Perkins and Jake Girdwood-Reich back into the extended squad after the Olyroos exited the AFC U23 Asian Cup at the group stage earlier this week.

Both boys have pulled up well and will be looking to come straight back into the matchday 18 this Sunday against Perth Glory.

Robert Mak is in the squad as he looks to play in his 50th Isuzu UTE A-League match since arriving at the Sky Blues at the start of last season.

Robert Mak is in line for his 50th Isuzu UTE A-League appearance

Pat Wood is recovering quite well and slowly working his way back but requires a few more milestones in his recovery before he can join the matchday squad again.

Sydney FC Men’s Squad: 1.  Andrew REDMAYNE, 3. Aaron GURD, 4. Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 6. Jack RODWELL, 8. Jake GIRDWOOD-REICH, 9. Fabio GOMES, 10. Joe LOLLEY, 11. Robert MAK, 12. Corey HOLLMAN, 15. Gabriel LACERDA, 16. Joel KING, 17. Anthony CACERES, 19. Mitch GLASSON, 20. Adam PAVLESIC (GK), 22. Max BURGESS, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 25. Jaiden KUCHARSKI, 26. Luke BRATTAN ©, 27. Hayden MATTHEWS, 28. Nathan AMANATIDIS.

(Two to be omitted)

Ins: 4. Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS (return from Olyroos duty),  8. Jake GIRDWOOD-REICH (return from Olyroos duty).

Outs: None.

Unavailable: 13. Pat WOOD (injured), 30. Gus HOEFSLOOT (injured).


Heading into the second leg, there are no fresh injury concerns for Ante Juric’s side and they will be looking to head to a seventh straight Grand Final.

Unfortunately, Kirsty Fenton, Nat Tobin, Fiona Worts and Maddie Caspers are all long term injuries and miss out this weekend.

Caspers remains sidelined with a leg injury

Teigan Collister, Sienna Saveska, Aideen Keane and Jynaya Dos Santos are all included in the extended squad as they aim to provide that spark off the bench.

Sydney FC Squad: 1.Jada WHYMAN (GK), 2. Margaux CHAUVET, 3. Charlotte MCLEAN, 4. Tori TUMETH, 6. Lucy JOHNSON, 7. Teigan COLLISTER, 9. Shea CONNORS, 10. Sienna SAVESKA, 11. Cortnee VINE, 13. Aideen KEANE, 14. Abbey LEMON, 15. Mackenzie HAWKESBY, 16. Jordan THOMPSON, 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS, 18. Taylor RAY, 20. Princess IBINI ©, 21. Shay HOLLMAN, 22. Indiana DOS SANTOS, 24. Caley TALLON-HENNIKER, 30. Tahlia FRANCO.

(Four to be omitted)

Ins: 7. Teigan COLLISTER (promoted), 10. Sienna SAVESKA (promoted), 13. Aideen KEANE (promoted), 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS (promoted).

Outs: None

Unavailable: 5. Kirsty FENTON (injured), 12. Nat TOBIN (injured), 23. Fiona WORTS (injured), 26. Madeleine CASPERS (injured).