No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Jun 25, 2018   |  11:57PM AET

The FFA Cup Round Of 32 Draw

The FFA Cup Round Of 32 Draw

The clubs have been confirmed for the FFA Cup 2018 Round of 32, set to be drawn tonight LIVE on Fox Sports at 7:30pm AEST.

A record number of 772 Clubs entered the FFA Cup 2018 competition. This number includes the 761 clubs from the 9 member federations who competed in the FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds, the NPL 2017 Champions Heidelberg United and the 10 Hyundai A-League Clubs.

Ten (10) clubs, Adelaide Comets (FFSA), Armadale SC (FW), Avondale FC (FFV), Canberra FC (CF), Charlestown City Blues FC (NNSWF), Gold Coast Knights FC (FQ), Gwelup Croatia SC (FW), Hellenic Athletic Club (FFNT), Northcote City FC (FFV) and Port Melbourne Sharks SC (FFV) will make their debuts in the FFA Cup Final Rounds.


The draw for the Round of 32 will be conducted at the FOX SPORTS studios in Sydney. The draw will be hosted by Heather Miller and Teo Pellizzeri from FOX SPORTS with the draw to be conducted by Blacktown City’s Danny Choi and Danny McBreen from Edgeworth Eagles FC and FOX SPORTS FOOTBALL.

The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports (Channel 503) and streamed online at and

The Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A), with the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The order of the draw, will see balls pulled out of the pots in order to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches and nine (9) all Member Federation club parings before the intriguing four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club fixtures with the Member Federation Club always be provided first opportunity to host the Hyundai A-League club. All FFA Cup matches will be played in Australia.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four POSSIBLE match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.


FOX SPORTS will provide a FULL LIVE BROADCAST of one match per match night while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches.

Full details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

FFA Cup 2018 – Round of 32 Draw

When: Tuesday 26 June 2018

Time: 7:30pm (AEST)

Broadcast: The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports (Channel 503) and streamed LIVE on and

The draw will be conducted by – Danny Choi (Blacktown City FC) and Danny McBreen (Edgeworth Eagles FC)

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)

1. Adelaide United, 2. Brisbane Roar FC, 3. Central Coast Mariners, 4. Melbourne City FC, 5. Melbourne Victory, 6. Newcastle Jets, 7. Perth Glory, 8. Sydney FC, 9. Wellington Phoenix, 10. Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)

11. Adelaide Comets, 12. APIA Leichhardt FC, 13. Armadale SC, 14. Avondale FC, 15. Bentleigh Greens SC, 16. Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC, 17. Broadmeadow Magic FC, 18. Cairns FC, 19. Canberra FC, 20. Charlestown City Blues FC, 21. Devonport Strikers, 22. Gold Coast Knights FC, 23. Gwelup Croatia SC, 24. Hakoah East Sydney FC, 25. Heidelberg United FC, 26. Hellenic Athletic Club, 27. Lions FC, 28. Marconi Stallions FC, 29. Northcote City FC, 30. Olympic FC, 31. Port Melbourne Sharks SC, 32. Rockdale City Suns FC

Draw process (Two pots – Pot A & Pot B)

Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.