No games found.

Sydney FC Powerchair Team

Sydney FC Powerchair started in 2010 as a foundation club for the NSWPFA Premier League run by the NSW Powerchair Football Association (NSWPFA).

  • 2014 Sydney FC recognise Sydney FC Powerchair as a part of the Sydney FC community.
  • 2014 Dean Crane was named the team’s first captain.
  • 2015 Sydney FC Powerchair claim their NSWPFA Premier League title.
  • 2015 Sydney FC Powerchair mourn the passing of inaugural captain Dean Crane..
  • 2017 A strong recruitment drive sees Sydney FC Powerchair finish third in the NSWPFA Premier League. 
  • 2018 Sydney FC finish second in the NSWPFA Premier League.
  • 2019 Sydney FC Powerchair win the Australian Powerchair Club Championships APFA.
  • 2019 Sydney FC Powerchair win the NSWPFA Premier League title as undefeated Premiers.
  • 2021 Sydney FC Powerchair introduce both a reserve grade and first grade team for the NSWPFA competition. 


Jordan Crane

Jordan started playing powerchair football in 2010. He played alongside his brother and has played for the New South Wales team since 2013. Jordan has also represented Australia in powerchair football at the World Cup in 2017 in Florida, with Australia coming forth. In 2018 he officially became Sydney FC Captain and was the winning Captain for the APF Club Championships. Jordan has also won the New South Wales PFA league as Captain of Sydney FC. He has played the most games for Sydney FC.


Mitch was hooked on Powerchair Football after his first “try out” in 2015 and joined the “Juniors” Development team. In 2016 the Sydney FC Powerchair Premiership winning team saw his potential and at the age of 9 he was asked to join the team. Mitch also joined the Division Two teams that were created for the more developed “junior” players. Achievements to date:

NSWPFA Premier teams
2018 Sydney FC Runners up
2019 Sydney FC undefeated Premiers

NSWPFA Division 2 teams
2019 awarded MVP
2019 Best & Fairest
2019 Most assists

Mitch has his sights set on representing NSW and Australia one day.

Santo Bongiovanni

Santo has been playing Powerchair football since 2011. He has represented South Australia and Adelaide United on a national level and club level, and has captained both teams since inception. Santo has been fortunate enough to represent Australia in the past and is excited to be entering a new phase of his career at Sydney FC for 2021.

Shannon Anlezark

Shannon is aged 12 and is in Year 7 at high school. This is Shannon’s third year playing with Sydney FC and he currently plays in two team’ s Reserve Grade Team and Powerchair League. He enjoys playing each week and loves the competition of playing against other teams and enjoys playing in a team sport each week. Before joining Sydney FC he played in Juniors from a very young age of 7. His goals are to improve his skills each week with training and support from his team, coaches and teammates. He was really happy to have been asked 3 years ago to join the Sydney FC team.

Harry Simmons

After attending a development session, Harry began playing Division 2 in 2019. He attended the Canberra weekend at the AIS with the Junior players in 2020 before COVID interrupted the 2020 season.

Fletcher Ball

Fletcher is 9 years old and joined powerchair football in a development squad when he was aged only 4. This is his debut year in Reserve Grade for Sydney FC. He has aspirations to represent Australia one day.