Westfield Matildas At Sydney FC In 2018/19


Westfield W-League Grand Final pain appears to have only spurred on Sydney FC in assembling a roster truly capable of making the silverware their own.

The latest Westfield Matildas player to link up with the Sky Blues is ex-Canberra United youngster Amy Sayer, who along with new club team-mate, Princess Ibini, was part of the squad that took on France and England.

Lisa De Vanna, Chloe Logarzo and Caitlin Foord were all part of that group and bless Sydney FC with significant firepower going forward.

Classy centre-back Alanna Kennedy is a huge inclusion after a season away at Melbourne City, while Amy Harrison’s return from a second knee reconstruction is gathering pace and will add a feel-good factor to a collection of stars.


MEMBERSHIP: Become A Sydney FC W-League Member Today!

Sydney FC Westfield W-League 2018/19 Fixtures

Round 1: Western Sydney Wanderers v Sydney FC, Marconi Stadium, Thursday 25 October, 7:30pm local
Round 2: Melbourne City v Sydney FC, AAMI Park, Friday 2 November, 5:20pm local
Round 3: Bye
Round 4: Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory, Jubilee Stadium, Sunday 25 November, 2:30pm local
Round 5: Canberra United v Sydney FC, McKellar Park, Sunday 2 December, 4:00pm local
Round 6: Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar, Seymour Shaw, Sunday 9 December, 4:00pm local
Round 7: Sydney FC v Adelaide United, Venue TBC, Thursday 13 December, 7:30pm local
Round 8: Perth Glory v Sydney FC, nib Stadium, Friday 21 December, 3:30pm local
Round 9: Bye
Round 10: Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets, Jubilee Stadium, Friday 4 January, 5:20pm local
Round 11: Sydney FC v Western Sydney Wanderers, Leichhardt Oval, Thursday 10 January 2019, 7:30pm local
Round 12: Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC, Lions Stadium, Saturday 19 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 13: Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC, Epping Stadium, Sunday 27 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 14: Sydney FC v Melbourne City, WIN Stadium, Thursday 31 January, 7:30pm local


Sydney FC vs WSW SCG 2018 Thin Banner