Two Sky Blues In Young Socceroos Training Camp


Two of Sydney FC’s young stars have been called into a week long taining camp with the Young Socceroos to help prepare for the upcoming AFC U-19 Championship Qualifiers.

The squad selected by Head Coach, and former Sydney FC star himself, Ufuk Talay will also contest friendly matches against the Singapore U-20 National Team and a WA State Team.

Talay is eager to get the players together for the first time this year ahead of the upcoming qualification campaign.

“This week is about bringing players into our environment and see how they adapt to our playing style & philosophy,” said Talay

“We have two quality games which we can observe the players with a view towards the (AFC U-19 Championship) qualifiers.

“Every player will get the opportunity to play, so for us it is very important to identify players that can do what we ask them to do,” concluded Talay.

The Young Socceroos will face the WA State team at Perth Plasterboard Centre Stadium in Inglewood tonight (Wednesday 2 August), followed by a match against Singapore U-20 National Team on Friday, 4 August at Hartfield Park in Forrestfield.

The Singapore U-20 National Team will then meet the WA State team on Tuesday, 8 August at Dorrien Gardens in West Perth.


Young Socceroos Squad – WA Training camp:

Mohamed ADAM – 05/08/00 – Marconi Fairfield FC

Joshua CAVALLO – 13/11/1999 – Melbourne City FC

Mathieu CORDIER – 8/03/1999 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC

James DELIANOV – 20/10/1999 – Melbourne City FC

Duro DRAGICEVIC – 7/07/1999 – Sydney FC

Alex GOLLAN – 8/02/1999 – Sydney FC

Jacob ITALIANO – 30/07/2001 – FFA COE

Joel KING – 30/10/2000 – FFA COE

Giordano MARAFIOTI – 13/04/1999 – South Melbourne FC

Fabian MONGE – 12/07/2001 – Marconi Fairfield FC

Moudi NAJJAR – 20/06/2000 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Sebastian PASQUALI – 07/11/1999 – Ajax, Netherlands

Dylan PIERIAS – 20/02/2000 – Melbourne City FC

Oliver PUFLETT – 26/07/1999 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Aaron REARDON – 11/03/1999 – Brisbane Roar FC

Isaac RICHARDS – 9/04/1999 – Adelaide United FC

Tate RUSSELL – 24/08/1999 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Walter SCOTT – 2/10/1999 – Perth Glory FC

Nicholas SETTE – 24/05/2000 – Melbourne Victory FC

Gianni STENSNESS – 7/02/1999 – Central Coast Mariners FC

Christian THEOHAROUS – 6/12/1999 – Melbourne Victory FC

Callum TIMMINS – 23/12/1999 – Perth Glory FC

Marc TOKICH – 12/05/1999 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC


2017/18 Sydney FC Memberships available NOW. Full Season Memberships available from $270 for Adults and $630 for families, or if you can’t commit to all games non-ticketed Memberships from $75! Become a Sky Blue Member today – CLICK HERE