Three Sky Blues win at Dolan Warren Awards

The A-Leagues’ Awards Night, the Dolan Warren Awards were held last week and saw three Sydney FC stars pick up prizes for their impressive seasons.

After his heroics for the Socceroos, this was a highly anticipated season from Andrew Redmayne and ended up picking up Save of the Year which came against Melbourne City at AAMI Park during the regular season. Redmayne quickly plunged low to his right to tip the goal-bound effort from Andrew Nabbout around the post and maintain the gap at two late in the game.

Madison Haley also picked up the award for Goal of the Year which came courtesy of her amazing effort against Brisbane Roar at Allianz Stadium in December of 2022. The assist from Sarah Hunter was exquisite and the finish was even better as she chipped the ball into the top corner from a tight angle.

Speaking of Sarah Hunter, she was ecstatic to pick up Young Player of the Year after another incredible campaign under Ante Juric. With a Liberty A-League Champions medal to go with her previous Premiers Plate, Hunter has gone from strength to strength and rightfully picks up this award.

She was also selected in the most recent Young Matildas camp and will look to now push into the first team despite being only 19 years old.

Congratulations once again to all three Sydney FC award winners.