Three named in A-League All Stars Men’s Squad

Three Sydney FC players have been named in the Isuzu UTE A-League All Stars squad who will take on Newcastle United on Friday in Melbourne.

Rhyan Grant, Jordan Courtney-Perkins and Luke Brattan are the three representatives from the Sky Blues who have earned representative honours.

Luke Brattan joins the two other Sydney representatives in the All Stars squad

This will be Rhyan Grant’s third call up from a potential four All Stars after he debuted in the inaugural All Stars Team against Manchester United back in 2012.

They will take on Premier League side Newcastle United and will be coached by former A-League coach Patrick Kisnorbo.

The Full Squad

NameMost Recent ClubPosition
Alex PaulsenWellington PhoenixGoalkeeper
Lawrence ThomasWestern Sydney Wanderers FCGoalkeeper
Kai TrewinBrisbane Roar / Melbourne CityDefender
Jordan Courtney-PerkinsSydney FCDefender
Rhyan GrantSydney FCDefender
Tim PayneWellington PhoenixDefender
Scott WoottonWellington PhoenixDefender
Marcelo GuedesWestern Sydney Wanderers FCDefender
Benjamin GaruccioWestern United FCDefender
Jay O’SheaBrisbane RoarMidfielder
Jake HollmanMacarthur FCMidfielder
Tolgay ArslanMelbourne CityMidfielder
Luke BrattanSydney FCMidfielder
Bozhidar KraevWellington PhoenixMidfielder
Ben OldWellington PhoenixMidfielder
Angus ThurgateWestern United FCMidfielder
Nestory IrankundaAdelaide UnitedForward
Mathew LeckieMelbourne CityForward
Apostolos StamatelopoulosNewcastle JetsForward
Adam TaggartPerth GloryForward
Nicolas MilanovicWestern Sydney Wanderers FCForward