Sydney FC stars give their WC tips

On the eve of the 2010 FIFA World Cup, find out which team Sydney FC’s A-League winning stars think will progress to the Group Stage and go on to win the tournament.

Group A:
South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France

Ivan Necevski: South Africa & France
Liam Reddy: Uruguay & France
Shannon Cole: Mexico & France
Hayden Foxe: Uruguay & France
Antony Golec: Mexico & France
Rhyan Grant: South Africa & France
Matthew Jurman: Mexico & France
Sebastian Ryall: South Africa & Mexico
Brendan Gan: Mexico & France
Terry McFlynn: Uruguay & France
Mark Bridge: Uruguay & France
Alex Brosque: Uruguay & France
Kofi Danning: France & Mexico

Group B:
Argentina, Nigeria, Korea Republic, Greece

Ivan Necevski: Argentina & Greece
Liam Reddy: Argentina & Nigeria
Shannon Cole: Argentina & Greece
Hayden Foxe: Argentina & Nigeria
Antony Golec: Korea Rep. & Argentina
Rhyan Grant: Argentina & Korea Rep.
Matthew Jurman: Korea Rep. & Argentina
Sebastian Ryall: Argentina & Nigeria
Brendan Gan: Argentina & Korea Rep.
Terry McFlynn: Nigeria & Argentina
Mark Bridge: Nigeria & Argentina
Alex Brosque: Greece & Argentina
Kofi Danning: Nigeria & Argentina

Group C:
England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia

Ivan Necevski: England & Slovenia
England & USA
Shannon Cole: England & USA
Hayden Foxe: England & USA
Antony Golec: Slovenia & England
Rhyan Grant: England & USA
Matthew Jurman: England & USA
Sebastian Ryall: England & USA
Brendan Gan: England & USA
Terry McFlynn: England & USA
Mark Bridge: England & USA
Alex Brosque: England & USA
England & USA

Group D:
Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana

Ivan Necevski: Germany & Serbia
Liam Reddy: Germany & Ghana
Shannon Cole: Germany & Australia
Hayden Foxe: Germany & Australia
Antony Golec: Germany & Ghana
Rhyan Grant: Germany & Australia
Matthew Jurman: Germany & Australia
Sebastian Ryall: Germany & Australia
Brendan Gan: Germany & Serbia
Terry McFlynn: Germany & Serbia
Mark Bridge: Germany & Australia
Alex Brosque: Germany & Ghana
Kofi Danning: Germany & Ghana

Group E:
Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon

Ivan Necevski: Netherlands & Denmark
Liam Reddy: Netherlands & Japan
Shannon Cole: Netherlands & Japan
Hayden Foxe: Netherlands & Denmark
Antony Golec: Netherlands & Denmark
Rhyan Grant: Netherlands & Cameroon
Matthew Jurman: Netherlands & Denmark
Sebastian Ryall: Netherlands & Cameroon
Brendan Gan: Netherlands & Cameroon
Terry McFlynn: Netherlands & Japan
Mark Bridge: Netherlands & Cameroon
Alex Brosque: Netherlands & Cameroon
Kofi Danning: Netherlands & Cameroon

Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia

Ivan Necevski: Italy & Slovakia
Liam Reddy: Italy & Paraguay
Shannon Cole:Italy & Paraguay
Hayden Foxe: Slovakia & Italy
Antony Golec: Italy & Slovakia
Rhyan Grant: Italy & Paraguay
Matthew Jurman: Italy & Paraguay
Sebastian Ryall: Italy & Slovakia
Brendan Gan: Italy & Paraguay
Terry McFlynn: Italy & Slovakia
Mark Bridge: Italy & Paraguay
Alex Brosque: Italy & Paraguay
Kofi Danning: Italy & Paraguay

Group G:
Brazil, Korea DPR, Ivory Coast, Portugal

Ivan Necevski: Brazil & Portugal
Liam Reddy: Brazil & Ivory Coast
Shannon Cole: Brazil & Portugal
Hayden Foxe: Brazil & Portugal
Antony Golec: Ivory Coast & Portugal
Rhyan Grant: Brazil & Portugal
Matthew Jurman: Brazil & Ivory Coast
Sebastian Ryall: Brazil & Ivory Coast
Brendan Gan: Brazil & Portugal
Terry McFlynn: Brazil & Portugal
Mark Bridge: Brazil & Ivory Coast
Alex Brosque: Brazil & Portugal
Kofi Danning: Ivory Coast & Brazil

Group H:
Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile

Ivan Necevski: Spain & Chile
Liam Reddy: Spain & Switzerland
Shannon Cole: Spain & Switzerland
Hayden Foxe: Spain & Chile
Antony Golec: Spain & Switzerland
Rhyan Grant: Spain & Switzerland
Matthew Jurman: Chile & Spain
Sebastian Ryall: Spain & Switzerland
Brendan Gan: Spain & Switzerland
Terry McFlynn: Spain & Switzerland
Mark Bridge: Spain & Chile
Alex Brosque: Spain & Chile
Kofi Danning: Spain & Chile

Who will win the tournament?

Ivan Necevski: Spain
Liam Reddy: Spain
Shannon Cole: Spain
Hayden Foxe: Brazil
Antony Golec: Portugal
Rhyan Grant: Argentina
Matthew Jurman: Spain
Sebastian Ryall: Argentina
Brendan Gan: England
Terry McFlynn: England
Mark Bridge: England
Alex Brosque: Spain
Kofi Danning: Brazil