Sydney FC Re-Sign NIVEA Men E-League Premiership Pair

E-League Premiers Badge Kiss

Reigning NIVEA Men E-League Champions & Premiers Sydney FC have re-signed their successful Championship duo of Mark Brijeski and Jamie O’Doherty for the 2021 campaign.

The pair picked up the 2020 Premiers Plate in March last year while Sydney FC’s Brijeski has been the reigning NIVEA Men E-League Champion since 2019.

The Sky Blues partnership will attempt to retain their Premiership in two days of competition next week and will also compete to be console Champions to win one of two places in the EA 2021 FIFA Oceania Cup Regional Finals.

NEWS: Sydney FC’s Marko Returns For 2020 Competition

NEWS: Sydney FC Crowned Inaugural E-League Premiers

NIVEA Men E-League Champion and Premier Mark Brijeski said: “I am delighted to be representing Sydney FC having been here from the inaugural season.

“I have had a lot of success in the NIVEA Men E-League here and am looking to continue that again this season.” 

Mark Brijeski Exclaims In Taking Out 2020 Premiers Plate

Sky Blues recruit and current Premiers Plate holder Jamie O’Doherty was delighted to be playing for Sydney FC again.

“Sydney FC has a big reputation in the NIVEA Men E-League scene being the only club to lift the E-League trophy.

“Together with Mark, we are definitely going to go out there and aim to win both the Premiership and Championship” he said.

Sydney FC will play 11 rounds of competition against each of the other 11 E-League clubs on PlayStation®4 and X-Box One.

The first six rounds take place on day one and the final five rounds on day two.

Brijeski will handle the PlayStation®4 controller while O’Doherty takes the reigns on the X-Box One.

Marko & Jamie Crowned E-League Premiers

Points during the regular season will be calculated based on the aggregate results over the two console legs (PlayStation®4 + Xbox One) for the points table to determine the NIVEA Men E-League 2021 Premiers.

There will be a finals series playoff on each console to determine who will be awarded the console Championship and receive the Golden Champions Controller.

The competition will begin on Friday 23rd April and conclude on Saturday 24th April 14, 2021.

All matches will be broadcast live on Twitch with one feature game shown on the main Twitch channel.

thin adl