Sydney FC Final Fixtures Revealed


Sydney FC’s fixtures for the remainder of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season have today been revealed, with a bumper six regular season clashes scheduled within 25 days during July and August.

The path to a record fourth Hyundai A-League Premiership is clear for the Sky Blues, as they restart the season against the Wellington Phoenix at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium on July 17th and close the season away at ANZ Stadium against Brisbane Roar on August 10th.

Head Coach Steve Corica’s men will also face Newcastle Jets on Tuesday 21st July at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium while a trip to BankWest Stadium to face Western United FC is scheduled four days later (Saturday 25th July).

Trips to  Melbourne City FC (venue TBC) and Adelaide United (venue TBC) are locked in for August 1st and August 6th respectively, with seven points from a possible 18 required to wrap up an unprecedented, record-breaking title.

As a result of the draw Sydney FC is now working through what this means for Members with regards to access for the upcoming games.

The club will be in touch with Members over the coming days with more information.


A first-up win against the Phoenix, one of only two teams who can catch Steve Corica’s men, will leave Sydney FC needing a single point to secure the record feat of four Premiers Plate wins.

The Sky Blues’ Head Coach said he was pleased to have the draw clear, as he looks forward to picking up where the club left off in March when the season was halted.

“It’s perfect timing to face Wellington, if we beat them we go even further ahead of the pack and very close to clinching the Premiership,” Corica said.

“That’s the perfect start for us, I’m looking forward to it, it’s been a long time out.  The boys are keen to get back into it and play a proper game.

“There’s some interesting games in there, particularly against City who are also our rivals for the title.

“I’m thrilled to have the season back up and running, the boys are looking great in training and we’re all counting down to July 17th.”

Following the conclusion of the regular season, the Hyundai A-League Finals Series will kick off with the Elimination Finals on the weekend of the 15th and 16th of August, with the Semi-Finals on Wednesday 19th August and Thursday 20th August.

With the Sky Blues looking to go back-to-back with Championships, pencil in the date of Sunday 23rd August for the Hyundai A-League Grand Final.

All of Sydney FC’s games will be broadcast on Fox Sports Channel 507, with ABC also broadcasting the Saturday 5pm kick off games.

Games will also be broadcast on Kayo Sports and MyFootball Live App.

Sydney FC’s 2019/20 Fixtures*:

Friday 17th July – vs Wellington Phoenix (H) – Netstrata Jubilee Stadium – Kick off 7:30pm

Tuesday 21st July – vs Newcastle Jets (H) – Netstrata Jubilee Stadium – Kick off 7:30pm

Saturday 25th July – vs Western United FC (H) – BankWest Stadium – Kick off 5pm

Saturday 1st August – vs Melbourne City (A) – TBC – Kick off 5pm

Thursday 6th August – vs Adelaide United (A) – TBC – Kick off 7pm

Monday 10th August – vs Brisbane Roar (A) – ANZ Stadium – Kick off 7:30pm


*Please note all fixtures, dates, times and venues are subject to change