Sydney FC Dominate Joey’s Squad


Sydney FC’s Academy players are dominating this week’s Joey’s (Australian U17) training camp with no fewer than six players selected to be part of Tony Vidmar’s squad.

Academy players Ryan Teague, Jaiden Kucharski, Jayden Trenkoski, Scott Browning, Thomas Main and Adam Pavlesic were all selected for the camp at the AIS in the lead up to the AFF U-15 Youth Championship being held in Thailand next month.

Following the naming of the squad, Trenkoski injured an ACL and had to pull out, however the Sky Blues remain the most represented club within the camp which comprises of 30 players and concludes on Friday (16 June).

Players from Hyundai A-League club academies as well as various PlayStation 4 NPL clubs are also represented as the Joey’s prepare for the AFF U-15 Youth Championship to be held in Chonburi, Thailand from 9-22 July.

The Joeys are in Group A alongside host nation Thailand, Laos, Myanmar, Indonesia and Singapore with the tournament a lead up to the 2018 AFC U-16 Championship Qualifiers taking place in September.

Joey's training camp

Joeys Squad – AIS Training Camp 13-16 June 2017

George Antonis Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Lachlan Bayliss Emerging Jets FC

Alex Bonetig Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Noah Botic Sydney Olympic

Brodie Boyce QAS/Brisbane Roar FC

Scott Browning Sydney FC

Jordan Courtney-Perkins QAS/Brisbane Roar FC

Navarone Darjani Wollongong Wolves FC

Stephan De Robillard Marconi Stallions FC

Luke Duzel Melbourne City FC

Isaac Hovar Marconi Stallions FC

Oliver Kalac (gk) Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Birkan Kirdar Melbourne Victory FC

Jaiden Kucharski Sydney FC

Dylan Leonard Perth Glory FC

Thomas Main Sydney FC

Dalibor Markovic Marconi Stallions FC

Mark Natta Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Trent Ostler Perth Glory FC

James Paneras Sydney Olympic FC

Adam Pavlesic (gk) Sydney FC

Oliver Plusnin QAS/Brisbane Roar FC

Lachlan Sepping Marconi Stallions FC

Jamie Signorello (gk) SA NTC

Jack Simmons Emerging Jets FC

Giovanni Stellitano Melbourne City FC

Ahmad Taleb (gk) Moreland Zebras FC

Ryan Teague Sydney FC

Joshua Varga Nunawading FC

Riley Warland Perth Glory FC

2017/18 Sydney FC Memberships available NOW. Full Season Memberships available from $270 for Adults and $630 for families, or if you can’t commit to all games non-ticketed Memberships from $75! Become a Sky Blue Member today – CLICK HERE