Sydney FC Confirm Hyundai A-League Squad Numbers


Sydney FC have announced the squad numbers for the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season today, with just over one month to go until the first round kicks off.

Pitted against Melbourne City in round one at Allianz Stadium on Saturday 10 October, Graham Arnold’s charges will be eager to begin the season with a victory as they don their new PUMA Football playing jerseys for the first time in the competition.

The Sky Blues enter the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season with nine fresh faces. 

Slovakian World Cup striker and International Marquee Filip Holosko, Serbian World Cup midfielder Milos Ninkovic, Hyundai A-League top ten goalscorer Matt Simon, Hyundai A-League Championship winning centre-half Zac Anderson and exciting young prospects Andrew Hoole, Brandon O’Neill, Riley Woodcock, Jacob Tratt and Alex Mullen are all preparing for their first season under Head Coach Graham Arnold.

Holosko will assume the number 21 jersey while Milos Ninkovic will wear the number 10 jersey last worn by international marquee Alessandro Del Piero. 

Zac Anderson will wear number four as he looks to again flourish under Arnold while Hoole, Tratt, O’Neill, Woodcock, Simon, and Mullen will wear numbers 7, 12, 13, 16, 18 and 29 respectively. 

Of those players returning for further spells in Sky Blue, seven have shifted playing numbers from their 2014/15 allocation, with Christopher Naumoff moving into the vacated number 11 jersey while returning goalkeeper Ivan Necevski moves into number 20 with fellow glovesman Vedran Janjetovic handed the number 1 jersey. 

Alex Gersbach, Robert Stambolziev, Jacques Faty and George Blackwood have also moved, taking on numbers 3, 6, 19 and 24. 

Sydney FC Hyundai A-League 2015/16 Squad Numbers

1 – Vedran Janjetovic
20 – Ivan Necevski
30 – Anthony Bouzanis

2 – Sebastian Ryall
3 – Alex Gersbach
4 – Zac Anderson
5 – Matthew Jurman
12 – Jacob Tratt
16 – Riley Woodcock
19 – Jacques Faty
23 – Rhyan Grant
25 – Aaron Calver

7 – Andrew Hoole
8 – Milos Dimitrijevic
10 – Milos Ninkovic
13 – Brandon O’Neill
22 – Ali Abbas
27 – Mickael Tavares
29 – Alex Mullen

6 – Robert Stambolziev
9 – Shane Smeltz
11 – Christopher Naumoff
14 – Alex Brosque (c)
18 – Matthew Simon
21 – Filip Holosko
24 – George Blackwood

Sydney FC Memberships are now on sale for the Hyundai A-League season 2015/16.   Click HERE to become part of the Sky Blues family