Sydney FC Confirm Foxtel National Youth League Squad


Sydney FC have confirmed the squad Members for their Foxtel National Youth League team to compete in the Foxtel National Youth League 2015/16 season, today.

Kicking off on Saturday 7 November, the squad will compete in Conference B of the newly revamped National Youth League competition with Central Coast Mariners, FFA Centre of Excellence, Newcastle Jets, Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers FC playing each other twice over 10 rounds (4 home / 4 away – 8 matches and 2 byes per team) in the new format.

Conference A will comprise of Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar FC, Melbourne City FC, Melbourne Victory and Perth Glory.  The top team from each conference will meet in the Foxtel National Youth League 2016 Grand Final on the weekend of the 23/24 January 2016.

Following the completion of the Foxtel National Youth League 2015/16 season the team will compete in the PS4 NPL NSW Men’s 2 competition throughout the winter months.

There are eleven returning members from the 2014/15 season squad, including goalkeeper Anthony Bouzanis, Aaron Calver, George Blackwood and Max Burgess who all boast Hyundai A-League or Westfield FFA Cup experience and Macedonian U-23 international Nicola Kuleski.

Midfielder Yianni Spyrakis joins after competing in the Foxtel National Youth League for the Central Coast Mariners last season and enjoying a prosperous year with Sydney Olympic in the PS4 NPL NSW Men’s 1 competition while Lachlan Hughes, who is set to undertake his first season, was an unused substitute in Sydney FC’s Westfield FFA Cup victory over Sorrento FC.

Juan Zapata, Emmanuel Gonzalez and Young Socceroos goalkeeper Nicholas Sorras complete the new players for the 2015/16 season.

Sydney FC Foxtel National Youth League Head Coach Robert Stanton said he was excited by the squad at his disposal this season as he looked ahead to a prosperous year.

“I can’t wait to get under way in the National Youth League this season,” Stanton said.

“I believe we’ve got a really well balanced side that should push each team in our conference.

“We’ve got a great mix of experience and raw talent that I can’t wait to harness. I’m sure the fans will be excited by what we produce this season.”

Sydney FC’s Foxtel National Youth League squad kick off the season on Saturday 7 November away to the Central Coast Mariners at the Centre of Excellence, Tuggerah (kick off 4pm).

The Sky Blues first home game takes place on Sunday, 22 November 2015 at Lambert Park, Leichhardt in a massive Sydney Derby against the Western Sydney Wanderers (kick off 8:15 PM).


Sydney FC 2015/16 Foxtel National Youth League Squad:


1 – Anthony Bouzanis

20 – Nicholas Sorras


3 – Aaron Calver

4 – George Timotheou

6 – Nicola Kuleski

8 – Max Burgess

14 – Cristian Gonzalez


5 – Yianni Spyrakis

7 – Daniel Araujo

11 – Lachlan Hughes

17 – Chris Zuvela


9 – Bai Antoniou

10 – George Blackwood

12 – Charles Lokolingoy

18 – Emmanuel Gonzalez

19 – Juan Zapata

Sydney FC Memberships are now on sale for the 2015/16 season.  Click HERE   to become part of the Sky Blues family