Sydney FC To Celebrate Unprecedented Trophy Haul


Sydney FC will celebrate their unprecedented trophy haul at the Sydney Derby this Friday evening (8pm ko), having become the first club in history to hold all three major club Championships simultaneously.

Never before has a club been Hyundai A-League, Westfield W-League and Foxtel Youth League Champions concurrently; a feat which was achieved when the Sky Blues youth team defeated Melbourne Victory 5-1 in the Grand Final last month.

Representatives from the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League Championship winning squads, as well as the newly crowned Foxtel Youth League Champions will be presented to a packed Sydney Derby crowd during the half-time break with their trophies.

“What an incredible achievement to be the current holders of the A-League, W-League and Youth League titles,” said Sky Blues Chairman Scott Barlow.
“It’s a first for any club in Australia and I would say it’s our club’s greatest achievement.

“Everyone at the club is incredibly proud of this unprecedented treble, it has been a goal of ours for many years and is just reward for the high-performance culture we have built at Sydney FC in recent times.”


The Sky Blues also hold the E-League title having won the first two seasons of the competition.

Since winning the Premiers Plate during Hyundai A-League 2016-17 season, Sydney FC have won five of the next nine Hyundai A-League trophies and are well on course to make it six out of the last ten this season.

The club also sits joint top on the total number of Hyundai A-League Championships and Premierships on four and three titles respectively and will move clear with further success this season.


The Sky Blues Westfield W-League squad are on course for a second place finish and have already qualified for the Final Series this season, and are still the only club to have made it to all eleven previous W-League Finals Series.

Sydney FC also lead the way in the competition jointly with three total Championships.

By winning the Foxtel Youth League in January, Sydney FC are now the outright leaders in the number of youth league Championships, since the competition was set up in 1984, with four titles.


wsw thin new