Sky Blues Confirm National Youth League Squad


Sydney FC have confirmed their Foxtel National Youth League squad for their 2016/17 title defending season.

Eight members of the Sky Blues’ 2016 Foxtel National Youth League Grand Final squad return for a successive season while a number of new faces, fresh from PS4 NPL 2 NSW Men’s success, have been selected.

PS4 NPL 2 NSW Men’s Golden Boot Charles Lokolingoy and Bai Antoniou will feature for the squad while on Hyundai A-League scholarships, while Sam McIllhatton, scorer in the U20’s NPL Grand Final, has made the step up to the NYL squad after an impressive season during the winter.

Patrick Flottmann, William Mutch, Liam McGing and goalkeeper Nicholas Sorras have all spent time with the Young Socceroos , while Mitchell Evans, Andrea Agamemnonos, John Iredale, Chris Arditti and Juan Zapata have all made the step up from the PS4 NPL 2 NSW Men’s U20’s side.

Macedonian U23 international Nicola Kuleski and Young Socceroo Chris Zuvela will co-captain Head Coach Rob Stanton’s squad as the Young Sky Blues go in search of their eighth successive title.


Former Socceroo and Sydney FC star David Zdrilic will act as the Sky Blues’ Assistant Coach as he looks to impart his vast knowledge of the game on the next generation of stars.

Head Coach Rob Stanton said he believes he’s selected a well-balanced squad to defend the 2016 title.

“This team is a progression on from last year’s squad, we have some new players who have been promoted and some that have moved on,” Stanton said.

“Our objective is to continue to develop players and improve our playing style with a focus on our own game, and also provide players for the Hyundai A-League team as well.

“I’m looking forward to another exciting season and observing players grow and develop in a terrific competition.”

Click here to view Sydney FC’s Foxtel National Youth League 2016/17 fixtures.


2016/17 Foxtel National Youth League squad:

1. Mitchell Evans (gk)

2. Brendan Curtis

3. Patrick Flottmann

5. Matthew Green

6. Nicola Kuleski

7. Daniel Maskin

8. Juan Zapata

9. Bai Antoniou

10. Aaron Avery

11. Chris Arditti

12. Charles Lokolingoy

13. Liam McGing

14. Cristian Gonzalez

15. Sam McIllhatton

16. William Mutch

17. Chris Zuvela

18. Mani Gonzalez

19. John Iredale

20. Nick Sorras (gk)

21. Andrea Agamemnonos  

Sydney FC Memberships are now on sale for the Hyundai A-League season 2016/17.  Click here  to become part of the Sky Blue Family.