Preview: E-League 2020 Match Day 1


Sydney FC are looking for the #Threepeat as the E-League kick off for 2020 on Saturday at ESL Studios.

Reigning Champion Mark ‘FUTWIZ_Marko’ Brijeski and new signing Jamie ‘FUTWIZ Jamie’ O’Doherty will don the Sky Blue in 2020, with the Premiership and Championship firmly in their sights. 

The nation’s best FIFA 20 gamers will descend on Sydney on Saturday, 15 February with Match Day 1 kicking off in a revamped format for this year’s competition. 

The revised format for the event means the stakes are even higher as 11 rounds will be crunched into two intense match days at ESL Studios in Auburn, Sydney.

The outcome of the season opener will set the standings for the representatives of all 11 Hyundai A-League clubs to go full tilt again on Saturday, 7 March – back at ESL Studios – to battle for the Premiership and a place in the E-League 2020 Finals Series in Melbourne on Saturday, 9 May.

With E-League 2020 serving as a qualifier for the FIFA eWorld Cup, the prize is bigger than ever before. The E-League 2020 Champion collects 450 Global Series points, 200 points more than last year’s title winners.

You can see all 22 esports stars contend for E-League glory live in person at ESL Studios, with Match Day 1 tickets on sale here

Do not need to miss a moment of action, even if you cannot make it. Every match is streamed live on Twitch.tv

Meet your Sky Blue stars:

PS4 – Mark ‘FUTWIZ_Marko’ Brijeski

Xbox – Jamie ‘FUTWIZ Jamie’ O’Doherty


Match Day 1

The first six rounds take place at the kick-off event – Match Day 1 – on Saturday, 15 February:

Round 1 
Central Coast Mariners v Sydney FC

Round 2
Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar

Round 3
Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC

Round 4
Sydney FC v Melbourne City

Round 5
Perth Glory v Sydney FC

Round 6
Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets

NOTE: Match details are subject to change without notice. Please visit a-league.com.au/e-league for updates.