Player of the Year to be crowned at Sky Blue Ball

Sydney FC’s annual awards night will be held this Friday which will recognise the best from the Men’s and Women’s teams across the season.

Held once more at partner, The Star Sydney, players, and coaches will be in attendance in their best attire as the award winners are crowned.

With Anthony Caceres and Mackenzie Hawkesby winning last year’s Player of the Year Awards, after impressive campaigns once again, they will be looking to claim the trophy once more.

Or will a new challenger emerge after a brilliant season in Sky Blue? All will be revealed on Friday evening.

Also, who will be the new rising star to emerge after Jake Girdwood-Reich won last season’s award and is now part of Steve Corica’s Sydney FC squad and beginning to rack up appearances.

The following awards will be distributed on the night:

  • Powerchair Player of the Season
  • Rising Star Award
  • U20 Player of the Season
  • Golden Boot
  • Member’s Player of the Season
  • Player of the Season
Cortnee Vine and Anthony Caceres picked up the Member’s Player of the Year Awards last year

It promises to be an exciting evening and stay tuned across Sydney FC socials and website for the award winners.