Match Preview: Sydney FC v Perth Glory


Sydney FC take on Perth Glory on Wednesday night at Bankwest Stadium (kick off 8:10pm AEST), in their Hyundai A-League Semi-Final.

Head Coach Steve Corica’s men will be out to seal a place in the Hyundai A-League 2020 decider as they face the West Australians, the lowest ranked Elimination Final winner. 

Ben Warland, Paulo Retre and Calem Nieuwenhof have all been promoted to the Sky Blues’ squad, with Michael Zullo the only absentee in an otherwise full-strength side.

The two sides last met at the Semi-Final stage in 2017, as the Sky Blues triumphed 3-0 at Allianz Stadium on the road to becoming their 2016/17 Record Breakers.

The Sky Blues are undefeated against the Glory in Season 2019/20, with the reigning Premiers and Champions recording a 3-1 win at NIB Stadium in November 2019, before a 0-0 draw in March 2020.

Wednesday, 26th August 2020
Kick-off: 8:10pm AEST
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports More+
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @SydneyFC on Twitter and join the conversation using #SYDvPER #SydneyIsSkyBlue

Team news

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Patrick FLOTTMANN, 3.Ben WARLAND, 4.Alex WILKINSON (c), 5.Alex BAUMJOHANN, 6.Ryan McGOWAN, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 12.Trent BUHAGIAR, 16.Joel KING, 17.Anthony CACERES, 18.Luke IVANOVIC, 19.Chris ZUVELA, 20.Thomas HEWARD-BELLE (gk), 21.Harry VAN DER SAAG, 23.Rhyan GRANT, 26.Luke BRATTAN, 28. Calem NIEUWENHOF.

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Ben WARLAND (promoted), 8. Paulo RETRE (return from rest week), 28. Calem NIEUWENHOF (promoted).

Outs: 7.Michael ZULLO (injury – 1 week).

Unavailable: Nil