Ins & Outs: Semi-Final


Check out the Sky Blues’ submitted squad for Sunday’s Hyundai A-League Semi-Final against Melbourne Victory at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium (kick off 7pm AEST).

Captain Alex Brosque returns from injury alongside defender Michael Zullo, while Siem de Jong, Aaron Calver and Paulo Retre are all promoted having sat out the Round 27 clash away against Newcastle Jets.

NEWS: The #BigBlue Stats Breakdown

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Aaron CALVER, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 7. Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Danny DE SILVA, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 16. Reza GHOOCHANNEJHAD, 17. Anthony CACERES, 18. Jacob TRATT, 20.Alex CISAK (gk), 22. Siem de JONG, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 25. Joel KING.

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Aaron CALVER (promoted), 7. Michael ZULLO (return from injury), 8. Paulo RETRE (promoted), 14. Alex BROSQUE (return from injury), 17.Anthony CACERES (promoted), 22. Siem de JONG (promoted).

Outs: 5.Jop van der LINDEN (not selected), 21. Mitch AUSTIN (not selected), 24. Cam DEVLIN (not selected), 31. Luke IVANOVIC (not selected).

Unavailable: 3.Ben WARLAND (ACL – indefinite), 12. Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 19. Chris ZUVELA (ACL – indefinite).


Finals Series Big Blue Thin