Ins & Outs: Round One


Check out the Sky Blues submitted squad for Saturday’s massive round one #SydneyDerby at ANZ Stadium!

Sydney FC have named a full strength 18 man squad for Saturday’s massive round one #SydneyDerby at ANZ Stadium.

Youngster Aaron Calver misses out as he continues to return to full fitness, while newly promoted George Timotheou and young forward George Blackwood are absent on international duty.

Sydney FC Squad: 1. Vedran JANJETOVIC, 3. Riley WOODCOCK, 4. Alex WILKINSON, 5. Matt JURMAN, 6. Joshua BRILLANTE, 7. Michael ZULLO, 8. Milos DIMITRIJEVIC, 9. BOBÔ, 10. Milos NINKOVIC, 11. Bernie IBINI, 13. Brandon O’NEILL, 14. Alex BROSQUE, 17. David CARNEY, 18. Matt SIMON, 20. Danny VUKOVIC (gk), 21. Filip HOLOSKO, 22. Sebastian RYALL, 23. Rhyan GRANT.

**two to be omitted**

Unavailable: 12. Aaron CALVER (returning from knee injury), 16. George TIMOTHEOU, 19. George BLACKWOOD (International Duty)

Brosque declares himself “ready to go”

Sydney FC Memberships are now on sale for the Hyundai A-League season 2016/17.  Click here  to become part of the Sky Blue Family.