Ins & Outs | Preliminary Final & Brisbane trip

The two squads have been submitted for the big clashes against Melbourne Victory and Brisbane Roar this weekend.


Ahead of a crucial clash in Brisbane that can decide the fate of the season, Steve Corica has named his squad for the trip to Queensland.

After two impressive performances with the NPL side, Aaron Gurd and Alex Parsons are named in the 20 man group.

Alex Parsons scored the equaliser the last time the teams met

Unfortunately, Diego Caballo isn’t able to be fully fit for this clash and remains sidelined for this weekend.

Based on his fitness, he is on track for a return against the Newcastle Jets at home next Saturday.

The Squad

Sydney FC squad: 1. Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 2. James DONACHIE, 3. Joel KING, 4. Alex WILKINSON ©, 6. Jack RODWELL, 8. Paulo RETRE, 9. Adam LE FONDRE, 10. Joe LOLLEY, 11. Robert MAK, 12. Pat WOOD, 17. Anthony CACERES, 19. Adrian SEGECIC, 20. Thomas HEWARD-BELLE (GK), 21. Alex PARSONS, 22. Max BURGESS, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 25. Jaiden KUCHARSKI, 26. Luke BRATTAN, 28. Jake GIRDWOOD-REICH, 29. Aaron GURD (2-4 to be omitted)

Ins: 21. Alex PARSONS (promoted), 29. Aaron GURD (promoted).

Outs: None.

Unavailable: 18. Diego CABALLO (injured).

Match Details

Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC
Isuzu UTE A-League Round 25
Monday 24th April 2023
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD
Kick Off: 7pm AEST
Broadcast Live: Paramount+
Tickets: Click Here using code “SydneyFC”


Ahead of a massive Preliminary Final, Ante Juric has named his side to take on Melbourne Victory at Allianz Stadium.

It is a huge clash with the winner earning a spot in the Grand Final against Western United in a week’s time.

For this squad, there are no injury complaints with only Taylor Ray on the sidelines this weekend.

Cortnee Vine has retained her spot in the side after coming off early against Western United and will be looking to find the net against Victory like she did earlier this season.

Cortnee Vine in Sky Blue

Anna Green, Teigan Collister, Abbey Lemon and Jynaya Dos Santos are all included in the squad for this weekend’s match also.

The Squad

Sydney FC squad: 1. Jada WHYMAN (GK), 2. Mary STANIC-FLOODY, 4. Anna GREEN, 5. Kirsty FENTON, 6. Sarah HUNTER, 7. Teigan COLLISTER, 8. Rachel LOWE, 9. Madison HALEY, 11. Cortnee VINE, 12. Natalie TOBIN (c), 14. Abbey LEMON, 15. Mackenzie HAWKESBY, 16. Deborah-Anne DE LA HARPE, 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS, 19. Charlize RULE, 20. Princess IBINI, 21. Shay HOLLMAN, 22. Indiana DOS SANTOS, 25. Rola BADAWIYA, 30. Katie OFFER (GK).

(4 to be omitted)

Ins: 4. Anna GREEN (promoted), 7. Teigan COLLISTER (promoted), 14. Abbey LEMON (promoted), 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS (promoted). 

Outs: None.

Unavailable: 18. Taylor RAY (injured).

Match Details

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory
Liberty A-League Preliminary Final
Saturday 22nd April
Allianz Stadium, Sydney, NSW
Kick Off: 3pm AEST
Gates Open: 2pm AEST
Broadcast Live: Paramount+ & 10Play
Tickets: Click Here