Ins & Outs | Mid-week football

Ante Juric has named his 20 player squad for the visit of Canberra United on Wednesday night at Leichhardt Oval for the re-arranged Round Four fixture.

After netting the winner last weekend against Wellington Phoenix, Jynaya Dos Santos retains her spot in the squad.

Unfortunately though, Shea Connors and Fiona Worts miss out with a foot and knee injury respectively. Nat Tobin and Lucy Johnson remain sidelined and continue their rehab.

Lucy Johnson and Nat Tobin in high spirits at the gym

Teigan Collister, Darcy Mallone, Sienna Saveska and Abbey Lemon are all included in the extended 20 player squad.

Sydney FC Squad: 1. Jada WHYMAN (GK), 2. Margaux CHAUVET, 3. Charlotte MCLEAN, 4. Tori TUMETH, 5. Kirsty FENTON, 7. Teigan COLLISTER, 8. Darcy MALONE, 10. Sienna SAVESKA, 11. Cortnee VINE, 13. Aideen KEANE, 14. Abbey LEMON, 15. Mackenzie HAWKESBY, 16. Jordan THOMPSON, 17. Jynaya DOS SANTOS, 18. Taylor RAY, 19. Zara KRUGER, 20. Princess IBINI ©, 21. Shay HOLLMAN, 22. Indiana DOS SANTOS, 30. Tahlia FRANCO (GK)

(Four to be omitted)

Ins: 7. Teigan COLLISTER (promoted),8. Darcy MALONE (promoted), 10. Sienna SAVESKA (promoted), 14. Abbey LEMON (promoted).

Outs: None

Unavailable: 6. Lucy JOHNSON (injured), 9. Shea CONNORS (injured), 12. Nat TOBIN (injured), 23. Fiona WORTS (injured).

Match Details

Sydney FC v Canberra United
Liberty A-League Round Four
Wednesday 3rd January 2024
Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt, NSW
Kick Off: 7:00pm AEDT
Gates Open: 6:00pm AEDT
Broadcast Live: Paramount+ & 10Play
Tickets: Click Here