GALLERY: Sydney FC’s 2019 Sky Blue Ball


Check out the pick of the shots from the 2019 Sky Blue Ball at The Star, Sydney.

Sydney FC Hyundai A-League Champion and Socceroo Brandon O’Neill and Westfield W-League Champion and Captain Teresa Polias have taken out the top awards at Sydney FC’s glamorous night of nights, the Sky Blue Ball.

Departing Captain Alex Brosque was also honoured on the evening, becoming the tenth inductee into the Sydney FC Hall of Fame.

Brosque’s efforts in guiding the Sky Blues in their most successful period in history, winning two Hyundai A-League Premierships, two Hyundai A-League Championships and an FFA Cup, will ensure his name lives long in the annals of Sydney FC.

Adam Le Fondre claimed the Hyundai A-League Golden Boot, leading from the front in his first season in Sky Blue, as Rhyan Grant took out the Members’ Player of the Year award following his industrious display at right full back, earning his maiden Socceroos cap in the process. Caitlin Foord claimed the Westfield W-League Golden Boot while Sydney FC’s defensive rock Liz Ralston was voted Members’ Player of the Year, both following stellar seasons.

Luke Ivanovic was named U20 Player of the Year while Princess Ibini and Ryan Teague both picked up Rising Star awards following their progression through the Sky Blues’ ranks.

Sydney FC General Manager, Commercial Partnerships, Jessica Allan received the Chairman’s Award from Sydney FC Chairman Scott Barlow, for her values promoting a strong culture and club first approach, as well as her longevity at Sydney FC.


Winter Clinics Early Bird