GALLERY: Sky Blue Ball Wrap Up


Sydney FC midfielder Milos Dimitrijevic swept the board at the Sky Blue Ball as the first Sky Blue player to pick up all three voted for awards. In a night celebrating ten years of Hyundai A-League football, Sydney FC has also named its prestigious ‘Team of the Decade’. Congratulations to all our award winners on the evening!


Hyundai A-League Player of the Year – Milos Dimitrijevic.

Hyundai A-League Players’ Player of the Year – Milos Dimitrijevic.

Members’ Player of the Year – Milos Dimitrijevic. 

Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – Marc Janko.

Westfield W-League Players’ Player of the Year – Jasmyne Spencer.

Foxtel National Youth League Players’ Player of the Year – George Blackwood.

Chairman’s Award – Joe Niutta and Stan Ivancic.


Sydney FC Team of the Decade:

Goalkeeper: Clint Bolton.

Left back: Alvin Ceccoli.

Centre backs: Simon Colosimo, Mark Rudan.

Right back: Sebastian Ryall.

Defensive midfielder: Terry McFlynn.

Left midfielder: Alex Brosque.

Right midfielder: Karol Kisel.

Attacking midfielder: Steve Corica (c).

Striker: Alessandro Del Piero, Marc Janko.

Subs: Vedran Janjetovic, Byun Sung-hwan, Milos Dimitrijevic, Terry Antonis, Dwight Yorke.


Sydney FC take on English Premier League giants Tottenham Hotspur in a football classic at ANZ Stadium on Saturday 30 May. Purchase your tickets today for this not to be missed football event!