GALLERY: The 2018 Sky Blue Ball


Sydney FC’s season concluded on Saturday with their night of nights, The Sky Blue Ball, held at The Star, Sydney. 

With over 900 guests in attendance, both on the main floor and in gallery seating, the evening was presided over by sports presenters Simon Hill and Steph Brantz.

Every piece of silverware won across all Sky Blues’ teams in season 2017/18 was on stage for the event, with the evening concluding with all the award winners on stage joined by the entire FFA Cup & Premiership winning Hyundai A-League squad. 

Full list of winners:

  • Beechwood Homes A-League Golden Boot – Bobô
  • Bioglan W-League Golden Boot – Lisa De Vanna & Kylie Ledbrook
  • Members’ Player of the Year – Adrian Mierzejewski
  • UNSW U20 Player of the Year – Jeremy Cox
  • Parkview Group Rising Star award – Marco Tilio
  • Chairman’s Award – Trudi Johnston
  • De Lorenzo Haircare W-League Player of the Year – Chloe Logarzo
  • JB Metropolitan Distributors A-League Player of the Year – Bobô